HANDEL: L'Allegro, il Penseroso ed il Moderato

1 Blu-ray - Bel Air Classiques BAC423
Bookmark and Share

Sarah-Jane Brandon, Elizabeth Watts, James Gilchrist, Andrew Foster-Williams, Mark Morris Dance Group, Jane Glover
original title: Handel: l'allegro, Il Penseroso (Mark Morris)

Excl. Tax: £22.49 Incl. Tax: £26.99

Usually shipped within 7 days

Add to Wishlist

Product Description


technical comment

  • 'L'Allegro' was Mark Morris's premiere work as Director of Dance at the Théâtre Royal de la Monnaie in Brussels, Belgium in 1988, and has since been performed to critical and audience acclaim all over the world. Winner of numerous awards including a Laurence Olivier Award, 'L'Allegro' uses Milton's text and features sets inspired by William Blake's later watercolours.
    Founded in New York City in 1980 by Morris, the Mark Morris Dance Group (MMDG) is considered one of the preeminent modern dance companies, its members praised repeatedly for their technique and their musicality. Live music and community engagement are vital components of the Dance Group, which has toured with its own musicians, the MMDG Music Ensemble, since 1996. Through Access/MMDG programming, the Dance Group provides educational opportunities in dance and music to people of all ages and abilities while on tour internationally and at home at the Mark Morris Dance Center in Brooklyn, NY.
    The performance was filmed July 2014 at the Teatro Real in Madrid, Spain.
  • Sarah-Jane Brandon
    Elizabeth Watts
    James Gilchrist
    Andrew Foster-Williams
    Mark Morris Dance Group
    Jane Glover

    Sarah-Jane Brandon
    Elizabeth Watts [sopranos]
    James Gilchrist [tenor]
    Andrew Foster-Williams [baritone]
    Mark Morris Dance Group
    Choeur & Orchestre du Teatro Real Madrid
    Jane Glover [conductor]
  • 1 Blu-ray - 1h 50mn 0s
    upc/ean. 3760115304239
    ref. BAC423
    release date. 2015-06-29

We also recommend

  • SCARLATTI: Con eco d'amore

    Scarlatti: Con eco d'amore


    Special Price: Excl. Tax: £8.33 Incl. Tax: £9.99

    Josef Haydn - Die Jahreszeiten

    Haydn: The Seasons (Die Jahrezeiten)

    Excl. Tax: £13.33 Incl. Tax: £15.99
    G. F. Handel - Messiah

    Handel Messiah - Elizabeth Watts

    Excl. Tax: £19.99 Incl. Tax: £23.99