Four Elements / Four Seasons

A « choreographic concert ». Vivaldi : The Four Seasons. Rebel : Les Eléments.

1 DVD - harmonia mundi HMD9909026
Bookmark and Share

Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin
original title: Four Elements / Four Seasons
collection: harmonia mundi France

Excl. Tax: £15.41 Incl. Tax: £18.49

Availability: . In stock

Add to Wishlist

Product Description


technical comment

  • In the beginning there is the earth: the dancer shapes in his own way these ‘Elements' set to music by Jean-Féry Rebel. Later, the whole orchestra joins in the dance of Vivaldi's Quattro stagioni – not least its leader, whose maestria remains imperturbable as those elements are unleashed around her. A supremely successful dialogue between the arts, this ‘choreographic concert' has triumphed all over Europe since its 2007 premiere at Radialsystem V in Berlin.
  • Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin

    Juan Kruz Diaz de Garaio Esnaola
    Midori Seiler - Violin
    Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin
  • 1 DVD - 1h 18mn 0s
    upc/ean. 794881924097
    ref. HMD9909026
    release date. 2009-08-01

We also recommend

  • HANDEL: Water Music

    Handel: Water Music / Akademie für Alte Musik…

    Excl. Tax: £14.16 Incl. Tax: £16.99
    Emilio de CAVALIERI: Rappresentatione di anima et di corpo

    Cavalieri: Rappresentatione Di Anima


    Special Price: Excl. Tax: £12.49 Incl. Tax: £14.99

    J.S. BACH: Violin Concerto BWV1052

    Bach: Violin Concerto BWV 1052


    Special Price: Excl. Tax: £3.43 Incl. Tax: £4.11