MOZART: String Quintets

2 DVD - Belvedere BVD08004
Bookmark and Share

Renaud Capuçon, Alina Ibragimova, Gérard Caussé, Léa Hennino, Clemens Hagen
original title: Mozart: String Quintets / Capuçon, Ibragimova, Caussé, Hennino, Hagen
collection: Belvedere

Excl. Tax: £22.49 Incl. Tax: £26.99

Availability: . In stock

Add to Wishlist

Product Description


technical comment

  • The rarely performed string quintets for two violins, two violas and cello, which Mozart produced in his last four years, show him at his best. With this sleeping giant of his chamber output – well-wrought, deeply expressive chamber music – he created benchmark models for the genre which make it hard not to speculate on what its future might have been had Mozart not died so young. The textural richness and warmth provided by the two violas was an attraction, as was the increased freedom allowed the cello. The extra instrument also enabled Mozart to draw upon a broader set of partnerships, dialogues and accompaniment combinations within the group, in almost symphonic fashion

    "A fascinating, multifaceted œuvre as well as an equally luxury and high-class cast.”
    Gottfried Franz Kasparek

    Streichquintett B-Dur KV 174 (Salzburg, Dezember 1773)
    Streichquintett g-Moll KV 516 Wien, 16. Mai 1787
    Streichquintett Es-Dur KV 614 Wien, 12. April 1791

    Streichquintett c-Moll KV 406 (Eigene Bearbeitung der Bläserserenade KV 388) Wien, 1787 oder 1788
    Streichquintett D-Dur KV 593 Wien, Dezember 1790
    Streichquintett C-Dur KV 515 (Datiert: Wien, 19.April 1787)

  • Renaud Capuçon
    Alina Ibragimova
    Gérard Caussé
    Léa Hennino
    Clemens Hagen

    Renaud Capuçon, Alina Ibragimova [violins]
    Gérard Caussé, Léa Hennino [violas]
    Clemens Hagen [cello]
  • 2 DVD - 3h 0mn 47s
    upc/ean. 4260415080042
    ref. BVD08004
    release date. 2016-01-08

We also recommend

  • BEETHOVEN: String quartet No. 11, Op. 95 'Quartetto Serioso'

    Ludwig van Beethoven, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart :…

    Excl. Tax: £14.16 Incl. Tax: £16.99
    Beethoven - Violin Sonatas Vol.3

    Beethoven Violin Sonatas 3: Ibragimova &…

    Excl. Tax: £8.33 Incl. Tax: £9.99
    Beethoven - Violin Sonatas 2

    Beethoven: Violin Sonatas 2 / Alina Ibragimova &…

    Excl. Tax: £8.33 Incl. Tax: £9.99