Noces: Stravinsky / Ramuz

A film by Philippe Béziat

1 DVD - NAÏVE DC510504
Bookmark and Share

original title: Stravinsky-Ramuz: Noces
collection: Naïve DVD

Excl. Tax: £23.74 Incl. Tax: £28.49

Usually shipped within 7 days

Add to Wishlist

Product Description


technical comment

  • Charles Ferdinand Ramuz wrote 'Souvenirs sur Igor Stravinsky' several years after collaborating with the composer on his ballet 'Les Noces' in Switzerland in 1916.
    Today, on the shores of Lake Geneva, two women, an actress and a conductor, meet to rehearse the piece. Drawing on Ramuz’s reminiscences of that unique collaboration and on the work of two artists grappling with a masterpiece of modern music today, 'Weddings' (Noces) speaks of the strength of musical friendship.

  • Dominique Reymond, Mirella Giardelli,
    Olga Kokorina, Miléna Duflo,
    Roger Jendly, Julie Martin Du Theil,
    Damien Bigourdan, Annastina Malm,
    Frédéric Caton, les Solistes de Lyon
    Bernard Tétu.
  • 1 DVD - 1h 32mn 0s
    upc/ean. 822186105047
    ref. DC510504
    Region code 0
    French-speaking program. English subtitles available
    Total running time 1h32
    32-page 4-color bookletrelease date. 2013-02-11