Into the Shadow EP

1 CD - Edition Records EDN1055
Bookmark and Share

original title: Slowly Rolling Camera: Into the Shadow EP

Excl. Tax: £6.66 Incl. Tax: £7.99

Availability: . In stock

Add to Wishlist

Product Description


technical comment

  • The 'Into The Shadow' EP, the follow-up release to the band's eponymous debut album, sees Slowly Rolling Camera deepen and further develop their sound, integrating lush electronic soundscapes, emotive melodies, shifts in dynamic and pace. With Elliot Bennett’s virtuosic, robust groove and Robert’s exemplary production techniques, it provides the perfect setting for the captivating, soulful voice of Dionne Bennett to impressively mould the lyrics around the musical arrangement.

    In order to capture the spirit and energy of the band the EP was written and recorded in only three months. Employing the creative spirit and boundless energies of Mancunian master guitarist Stuart McCallum (Cinematic Orchestra), Bristol based Ben Waghorn on sax and Aidan Thorne, Cardiff’s top double bassist, Slowly Rolling Camera’s new recording has a big sound and big ambitions to match.

    Four track (25 minutes) CD housed in a matt finish lancing pack.

    DIONNE BENNETT lyrics, vocals
    DERI ROBERTS sound design, electronics, producer, trombone
    DAVE STAPLETON fender rhodes, synths
    STUART McCALLUM guitar
    BEN WAGHORN saxophone
    AIDAN THORNE double bass
    and additional musicians
  • 1 CD - 0h 24mn 56s
    upc/ean. 5065001530593
    ref. EDN1055
    release date. 2015-11-13

We also recommend

  • Slowly Rolling Camera

    Slowly Rolling Camera

    Excl. Tax: £10.83 Incl. Tax: £12.99