Night Creatures

1 CD - Edition Distribution PLING002
Bookmark and Share

Audun Automat
original title: Audun Automat - Night Creatures

Excl. Tax: £13.33 Incl. Tax: £15.99

Usually shipped within 7 days

Add to Wishlist

Product Description


technical comment

  • Audun Automat´s first album was recorded on analogue equipment in 2008. The music on this album is electric, acoustic, dirty, noisy, melodious and beautiful jazz with a tinge of rock. The main inspiration comes from British jazz from the late 60´s represented by people like John Surman (The Trio) and John McLaughlin. You may also hear traces of Bitches Brew, early Garbarek, classical contemporary music and Indian classical music. The focus walks the line between the composed and the improvised, the ugly and the pretty, the ensemble and the soloist, and chaos and order. The music is both accessible and challenging at the same time. The album includes twelve compositions by Audun Ellingsen ranging from hard hitting jazz to meditative ballads and adventurous freeform.
  • Audun Automat

    Jørgen Mathisen - sax
    Eivind Lønning - trumpet
    Erlend Slettevoll - fender rhodes
    Audun Ellingsen - bass
    Ole-Thomas Kolberg - drums
  • 1 CD - 0h 41mn 24s
    upc/ean. 7041880580025
    ref. PLING002
    release date. 2012-04-02